About Lee Caldwell

Lee Caldwell, District 4 Supervisor

Term: Janulee caldwell in chairary 2020 to December 2023
First Elected: 2011
Phone: 901-238-5522
Email Lee Caldwell

DeSoto County Administration Building
365 Losher Street, Suite 300
Hernando, MS 38632 

"Lee Caldwell made history in 2011 by being the first female to ever be elected Supervisor in DeSoto County.  She is the past President of the Board, and sits on and chairs many committees for DeSoto County such as Transportation Infrastructure, Fire/Emergency Services, Broadband, Agri-Education, and the Literacy Council.  Lee worked for the DeSoto County Board of Education for 15 years as a teacher and in the Central Office as Director of JROTC and Special Projects.  She and her husband, Colonel John Caldwell, were instrumental in pursuing and implementing three USMC-JROTC units for DeSoto County Schools.  Lee chose to pursue these programs for the structure, discipline, leadership, and character building that the Marine Corps program encompasses for all students."