
Effective 1-1-2020 

Land Records Fee Schedule 
Misty Heffner, Chancery Court Clerk   
Desoto County, Mississippi 
an archive fee county 

 
 

As required in Mississippi code ANN 25-7-9 
 

Warranty Deed /  Easement / Quitclaim / Right of Way / Trustee's / Timber   
Includes indexing first 5 (five) pages  $26.00 

Each additional page more than 5 (five) $1.00 
Each additional subdivision lot or section No Fee 

Trust Deeds / Assignments of Rents & Leases / UCC Filings / Leases / Liens / Construction Liens / Lis 
Pendens / Federal Tax Liens 

 

Includes indexing first 5 (five) pages $26.00 
Each additional page more than 5 (five) $1.00 

Each additional subdivision lot or section No Fee 

Powers of Attorney / Certificates of Trust  

Includes indexing first 5 (five) pages $26.00 
Each additional page more than 5 (five) $1.00 
Each additional subdivision lot or section No Fee 

Plats / Covenants  

Includes indexing first 5 (five) pages $26.00 
Each additional page more than 5 (five) $1.00 

Each additional subdivision lot or section No Fee 

Assignments / Releases / Partial Releases / Amendments / Subordinations / Cancellations / 
Rescissions / Modifications / Substitutions of Trustee / Joinders 

 

Includes indexing first 5 (five) pages and marginal notation $27.00 
Each additional Book/Page listed  $26.00 

Each additional page more than 5 (five) $1.00 
Each additional subdivision lot or section No Fee 

Federal Tax Liens/Releases  

Liens $10.00 
Releases $12.00 

Orders / Affidavits / Decrees                                                                                                                  Contact Chancery Office for fee 

Oil & Gas Leases / Mineral Deeds / Royalty Deeds                                                                           Contact Chancery Office for fee 

Oil & Gas Release / Assignments                                                                                                          Contact Chancery Office for fee 

Notice of Foreclosure Sale Postings $5.00 

Miscellaneous  

Includes indexing first 5 (five) pages $26.00 
Each additional page more than 5 (five) $1.00 



Effective 1-1-2020 

Copies  

Documents (per page) performed by Chancery Clerk's office $0.50 
Documents (per page) if performed by any other person in Chancery Clerk's offices $0.25 

Certification of Filed Documents (per document) $1.00 
Plats (per page) $5.00 

Format Fee  

If documents do not meet MS formatting law (per document) $10.00 

 

Formatting Requirements: 
As required in Mississippi Code ANN 89-5-24 

*3 Inch top margin on first page 

*At least 10-point font throughout document 

*One sided document and not permanently bound 

*Prepared by: Name, Address & Phone - On first page 

*Return to: Name, Address & Phone - On first page 

*All Grantor(s): Name, Address & Phone - On first page 

*All Grantee(s): Name, Address & Phone - On first page 

*All Borrower(s): Name, Address & Phone - On first page (if applicable) 

*Beneficiary/Trustee: Name, Address & Phone - On first page (if applicable) 

*Complete Indexing Instructions - On first page: 
 
For Subdivisions:                                                 For Acreage: 
Lot #                                                                       Section, Township & Range 
Name of Subdivision                                           Quarter Section 
Section/Phase of Subdivision 
Section, Township, Range 
Plat Book & Page Number 

 
 

 


